Our next activities

The Association Francophone de la Vallée (AFV) works for the development of the French-speaking community through the organization of activities, workshops and shows. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any comments or suggestions of cultural, educational or community projects.

YOU ARE FRANCOPHILE, AND YOU WANT TO HELP DEVELOPMENT FRANCOPHONIE IN OUR REGION?

Le franc-parler

11

Years since the first publication of the Franc-Parler in May 2006.

35

Partners who distribute our newsletter in the Valley and in the province.

500

Estimated number of monthly readers for the newsletter

About the Franc-Parler

Le Franc-Parler is a monthly newsletter distributed between September and June to all francophones who would like to read it. It is a very important communication tool for the AFV, because it keeps the community inform on all activities, services, workshops in French that are available in the Annapolis Valley.

How to participate?

Do you want to have your French-language written work published in our newsletter ?  Send us your open letters and articles ! Would you simply like to receive this newsletter by e-mail? Contact us!

Living our language, taking part in our culture, thriving in French, the AFV is all that… and so much more !

The Association francophone de la Vallée d’Annapolis (AFV) is a non-profit organization working to promote the French language and francophone culture in the Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia. Through the organization of activities and the setting up of various means, it works for the development of the Francophone community. By providing the population with diversified projects and activities that meet their needs and interests, the AFV aims to ensure the long-term growth of the Francophone community for the entire territory between Digby and Windsor.

The Association is active in priority sectors (sociocultural, educational, economic and community). It is essential that such programming of activities and events exist so that Francophones who reside in a predominantly English-speaking environment can live in their own language, partipate in their culture and flourish in French.

Advantages of becoming an AFVA member

Nos prochaines activitées

Par l’organisation d’activités et la mise en place de divers moyens, l’Association francophone de la Vallée œuvre pour le développement et l’épanouissement de la communauté francophone. Nous vous invitons à nous transmettre vos commentaires et toutes idées de projets ou d’activités culturelles, éducatives et communautaires.

Vous êtes francophile, et vous voulez aider au développement de la francophonie dans notre région?

Le franc-parler

11

Années depuis sa première publication en mai 2006

35

Partenaires qui diffusent le bulletin dans la Vallée et à travers la province

500

Nombre approximatif mensuel de lecteurs du bulletin

À propos du Franc-Parler

Le Franc-Parler est un bulletin mensuel distribué entre les mois de septembre et juin à tous les francophones désirant en faire la lecture. C’est un outils de communication très important pour l’AFV, car il permet de tenir la communauté au courant des activités, services, ateliers en français à venir dans la région.

Comment participer?

Vous aimeriez participer et  faire publier vos oeuvres en français, envoyez-nous vos nouvelles et lettres ouvertes! Vous aimeriez simplement recevoir ce bulletin par courriel? Contactez-nous!

Vivre dans notre langue, participer à notre culture, s’épanouir en français, c’est aussi ça l’Association francophone de la Vallée

L’Association francophone de la Vallée est un organisme à but non lucratif qui travaille à la promotion de la langue française et de la culture francophone dans la vallée d’Annapolis. Par l’organisation d’activités et la mise en place de divers moyens, elle œuvre pour le développement et l’épanouissement de la communauté francophone. En organisant et en offrant à la population des projets et activités diversifiées répondant à leurs besoins, l’Association francophone de la vallée vise à assurer le développement à long terme de la communauté francophone de la vallée dans des secteurs prioritaires (socio-culturel, éducatif, économique et communautaire).

Il est important qu’une telle programmation d’activités et d’événements existe pour que les francophones, qui vivent dans un milieu majoritairement anglophone, puissent vivre dans leur langue, participer à leur culture et s’épanouir en français.

Avantages de devenir membre AFVA